• SMSTS @ £395 + VAT (Remote Courses) View
  • SSSTS @ £185 + VAT (Remote Courses) View
  • Level 7 Health and & Safety View


National Vocational Qualification (NVQ) are based on national occupational standards. These standards are statements of performance that describe what competent people in a particular occupation are expected to be able to do. They cover all the main aspects of an occupation, including current best practice, the ability to adapt to future requirements and the knowledge and understanding that underpin competent performance.

  1. Opportunity to develop and support individuals to achieve their goals.
  2. Enhanced job prospects.
  3. Increased earning potential.
  4. Stepping stone to more managerial roles.
  5. Demonstrates a commitment to professional development.
  6. Demonstrates competence to the industry’s occupational standard.

  1. Please click here to download our current price list. We also offer flexible payment terms to help you spread the cost of your qualification. Call us on 0207 680 7192 if you require more information.

We provide full support for all of our candidates to pass and achieve their qualifications in record time. Our assessors are well experienced and ensure that they guide you appropriately throughout the process. We have a good and enviable success rate.
We are able to extend the assessment period for those with special needs and those that require more experience to meet the qualification criteria.

Our assessment process starts as soon as registration is made. We immediately contact the candidate to plan the assessment process and arrange time for site visits for observation and professional discussion.

Usually one-two visits are sufficient for a NVQ Level 2 . NVQ Level 3 to NVQ Level 7 may require a few more visits but this is dependent on the learner.
By observing our candidates whilst they work, we limit the need for any downtime –meaning minimal effect upon productivity.

Once the process has been completed, we immediately apply for the candidate’s certificate from the awarding body which can take up to two weeks to arrive sometimes less.

Our NVQs are delivered or assessed through a combination of direct observation of performance, professional discussions, professional witness reports and written assignments completed on provided workbooks.

Not under the RQF framework. However, as NVQs are still widely recognised by employers and individuals alike, terms and aspects surrounding them have been inherited from the NQF. Some RQF qualifications may still be described as NVQs where they are based on recognised occupational standards.

Although NVQs are vocational qualifications, they can be measured against a number of other certifications – allowing a range of career and education opportunities.

Below are the rough equivalents for each NVQ level:

  • NVQ Level 1 equivalent – 3/4 GCSE grades D-G
  • NVQ Level 2 equivalent – 4-5 GCSE grades A*-C
  • NVQ Level 3 equivalent – 2 A Levels
  • NVQ Level 4 equivalent – Higher Education Certificate
  • NVQ Level 5 equivalent – Higher Education Diploma/Foundation Degree
  • NVQ Level 6 equivalent – Undergraduate Degree/Degree Apprenticeship
  • NVQ Level 7 equivalent – Master’s Degree/PGCE

There are seven main NVQ levels (not including entry level), and each one involves the teaching and application of particular work-based competencies.

These include:

  • Entry level – this is suitable for those without any previous qualifications or knowledge. Teaches the application of basic knowledge and skills on a generic level.
  • NVQ Level 2 – An introduction to the subject area you choose to study, requires structured tasks and the learning and practical application of fundamental knowledge.
  • NVQ Level 3 – The range of duties become vaster, and more complex. Autonomy and responsibility is also more prevalent in this level – with some control and guidance needed.
  • NVQ Level 4 – Provides a specialist and detailed level of learning, usually covering a specific area of work. This level is ideal for those looking to manage others or work in technical roles.
  • NVQ Level 5 – Involves learning about an area of work on a deeper level, allowing you to understand and respond to complex situations whilst gaining a high level of expertise. Also covers senior management and the training of others.
  • NVQ Level 6 – Intended for senior managers, this will give you an in-depth understanding of your discipline, building on the specific knowledge you’ve already acquired. Equivalent to an undergraduate degree.
  • NVQ Level 7 – The highest level of the NVQ structure, this is equivalent to a master’s degree, demonstrating that you’re an expert in your field. Once again this level is intended for more senior managers.


SSMTS Course is a 5-full Days and SSSTS Course is a 2-full Days

Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) and Site Supervisors’ Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) are similar courses but the SMSTS course goes into much deeper detail as it is designed for managers to be able to implement safety systems within the workplace; whereas the SSSTS is designed to give supervisors the skills needed to ensure compliance with these systems

5 years – The certificate is valid for 5 years. You will need to take the SMSTS/SSSTS refresher course before your certificate expires